More Information About My Very Important Fundraiser

Yesterday, I posted an announcement about my important medical expenses fundraiser. For this post, I wanted to offer some more information. First, for the time being, I am asking for private donation via PayPal or through the mail. I am not going to launch another GoFundMe campaign until I feel ready to take that on. Thanks to recent scammers, GoFundMe has a bad rap… even Craigslist blocks the link if you try to include it in an ad. That being said, crowdfunding sites may not be any more useful than posting a fundraiser on social networks and my blog. It is essentially the same strategy. Anyway, I am going to post updates and goals on my blog and fundraiser page. Initially, I am looking to raise $2000. I will need to raise more, but this is a good start for getting some things taken care of. Thanks in advance for your generosity. Every donation helps. You can donate via PayPal to midwestmedia@ymail.com. For information on sending a donation via snail mail, click here.

This entry was posted in Fundraiser, On a Personal Note and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't Be Shy. Speak Up & Share Your Two Cents!

