Gearing Up For The 2016 NFL Season

wtf1100idsts-1The 2016 NFL Preseason kicks off on Sunday, August 7th, and I admit I am super excited for both the preseason and the start of the regular NFL Season. I love football, and I love watching football, even with my limited vision. And this year, we have the perfect couch for taking in game after game. Robby thinks I am a bit silly because I do not care to watch every game… yes, my aim is to get to the Super Bowl, but I am also a team girl with loyalties. I enjoy my teams more than just any game, although football is football and I like any game as long as there is some real effort going into the plays. Bore me to death… whomever the team… and I will lose interest fast.

So, Robby has me excited now that we only have a couple more weeks until preseason kickoff. I love preseason, but I really want the regular season to get here (that will be September 8th, folks). While I am an avid Green Bay Packers fan, I also love the Chiefs and the Patriots. I have no doubt that Aaron Rogers and the guys in Green Bay will get off to a good start and really bring it this season, so my NFL concern is twofold. First, as a born and raised Missourian, I feel I must root my Chiefs on to another good season and hopefuly, some serious victories. They have had a couple of good seasons recently, and I have faith that the Chiefs can do even better this year. I would love to see them finally make it to the Super Bowl… all we need is som strong leadership from Alex Smith and a damn good offensive lineup. Go Chiefs!

Secondly, my eyes are on the New England Patriots again this year. I was not planning to become a Pats fan, but I moved to New England, watched Brady’s moves, and well… when In Rome, ya know… I am just seriously hoping that this 4-game penalty does not adversely affect the start of the season. It’s a bunch of crap… Deflate Gate was NOT Tom Brady’s fault, and come on now… we are starting the second NFL Season since this Fiasco… let it go, already!

I am also anxious to see how the Broncos play this year wuthout Peyton Manning in the lead… yep, I am super excited and that means my Sundays are full for a while. I do not catch a lot of weekday games, and I am hoping to get in some Saturday Notre Dame games since I love college ball. So, time to gear up for some munchies, game tme, and screaming at the tv for the seemingly endless stretch of weeks until the 2017 Super Bowl.

This entry was posted in Football, My Two Cents and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gearing Up For The 2016 NFL Season

  1. Rob says:

    I am so looking forward to the season opener. And Brady will rock the season even though he is missing the first 4 games. And go Chief’s.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Be Shy. Speak Up & Share Your Two Cents!

