Spelling Errors, Comments, And All That Jazz

I am writing this post in response to a recent comment left on this blog. The comment wound up in my spam box, so I did not find it until yesterday. I deleted the comment due to my policy about staying on-topic on this site. However, I do want to thank the reader for their concerns and address those concerns as well.

The comment stated that the individual likes my site and will surely visit again and again, BUUUUUUUUT… they felt there were enough spelling errors here to be “bothersome.” Look, I have been a professional writer for several years. I not only understand the importance of proper spelling and grammar, I also used to be a big spelling and grammar Nazi myself.

At this point in my life, I am severely visually impaired. I am blind in my left eye and have lost more then 85% of the sight in my right eye. I try to edit my posts to the best of my ability with the tools available to me. Still, errors find their way in… and frankly, I don’t care.

It us not my intention to be rude in saying that I do not care about the errors. I am simply focused on the bigger picture here. My blog is my creative outlet and my voice. Each post tells the story and makes the point I intend to make. And that, my friends, is really all that matters.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't Be Shy. Speak Up & Share Your Two Cents!

